Skip to Main Content

Advisory Board

The Board serves as the advisory group to the Department of Chemical, Biochemical and Environmental Engineering. The Advisory Board advises the Chair and the Department on:

  • Undergraduate and graduate program opportunities and educational objectives to meet the workforce needs of the future;
  • Research and innovation opportunities and potential collaborative partnerships;
  • Matters of public relations and the overall image and importance of chemical, biochemical and environmental engineering as a source of intellectual capital;
  • Recognition of the accomplishments of alumni and other notable professionals; and
  • Cultivation and development of resources and support to enable the Department to fulfill its mission.


Current Members of the CBEE Advisory Board:


Sanjeev Ahuja

Senior Scientist


Gaithersburg, MD


Mary Kay Foley

MD-DE-DC Water Science Director

US Geological Survey

Baltimore, MD


Ken Guttman

Vice President

Gannett Fleming, Inc.

Camp Hill, PA


Ken Hannon

Engineering Program Manager

Brightfields, Inc. Environmental Services

Wilmington, DE


Tim Iannuzzi

Senior Vice President/Principal Scientist


Highlands Ranch, CO


Konstantinos Konstantopoulos

Chair, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Johns Hopkins University

Baltimore, MD


Mark R. Matsumoto

Dean, School of Engineering

Professor of Environmental Engineering

University of California, Merced

Merced, CA


Venkat Raghavan

Director, Research and Development


Gaithersburg, MD


Chittoor Narahari Rao

Senior Scientist

Purification Process Development

Bristol Myers Squibb

Devens, MA


Tyrell Rivers

Executive Director


Gaitersburg, MD


Steve Sarnecki

Vice President, U.S. Public Sector Sales


San Leandro, CA


Timothy W. Wolfe

Vice President, Environmental Discipline

KCI Technologies, Inc.

Sparks, MD